Photogenic North Vietnam

by Nestor

I traveled to Vietnam for 10 days after I quit my job. In such limited time I decided to only visit north Vietnam. Hanoi was pretty overwhelming with the insane traffic but also had its charms. Halong bay was touristy but still very much worth it. But my favorite was without a doubt Ninh Binh. The first day I rented a bicycle and after 10 minutes I was already cycling through the rice paddies in the countryside. I passed through villages would scream” Hello” at me. I replied with “Wassup” to teach them some slang, but I don’t know how successful that was. The next 2 days I traveled with 2 French guys and a German girl on motorbikes and we had a great time.

View of Tam Coc when climbing the hill at Mua Caves.

Boatman at Halong Bay

Kids playing in the water at Kenh Ga  floating village.

Wonderful hills at Halong Bay.

Big Water Jump at Kenh Ga floating Village. The Village itself doesn’t float, but it is situated next to the river and most daily activities involve the river.

3 responses to “Photogenic North Vietnam

  1. Great idea Nes and Heejung! Now we can keep up to date with where you gusy are :-)!

  2. Beautiful images. I bow.

  3. Thanks Ludwig and Zuleyka !

Leave a Reply

