Pure Excitement: Huge Rocks

Huge rocks. Rocks in Ayo. Pardon my writing. I am currently sitting in a cold hostel room in Bogotá and somehow completely uninspired to write something interesting about rocks. Maybe thats a main characteristic of rocks? I mean how many songs or poems have been written about rocks? I mean these are pretty big rocks and we ( I mean me) have no clue how these big chunks of earth came together at this place. So anyway: Rocks.

Yeah, More Rocks.

Some guy had this fake tiger statue up in his yard. When we first saw it, it startled us but once we saw its lack of movement we started wondering what the mindset of a person is that would actually spent money and effort to put a fake big tiger in his yard. There was also a big fake concrete owl. Check them out when you have a chance.

Quick example why I use a superzoom on my DSLR. The first shot is at 18mm and the one on the right is fully zoomed in at 250mm. There are many sharper and faster lenses, but I love the convenience of carrying only one lens.

Leave a Reply

